much appreciated @Kal_Lam
The first thing I’d do is to check the permissions granted to those users in the Django admin panel.
i haven’t given them anything in the django panel, which do i need to give? just so the contractors can view the projects, fill in the forms and submit the data?
@ks_1 if you wanna chat in DM i can explain the issues further and discuss the matter and then return here with the solution you found? perhaps
@kh1, having a public discussion would benefit the entire community. Going private is something you may have to do when you need to share confidential matters.
@Kal_Lam yeah i would share the matter once a solution has been identified
IF i add all django permissions, contractors can see the form as intended but i don’t want them to be able to clone or have the permissions under more options, so disabling these options? is done? how
As far as I know it’s not possible to disable form cloning and viewing permissions specifically.
so i cannot disable cloning for a user group and the removal of the shared form from a user with lowest access permissions?
that would be a vulnerability for my company
by adding all of the Django permissions and then removing categories at a time to see which section revealed the forms/project got narrowed down to KPI area BUT these contractors shouldn’t be able to delete nor clone the forms
this is the django permissions the contractors have …
that works, can no longer clone but can still remove themselves from forms
all 4 forms show on super_admin but only 3 on contractor
edit - re added in sharing permissions of the form
You can remove deletion permissions from the Settings > Sharing tab.
this is a contractors settings on settings > sharing
but still as a contractor they have this option
remove shared form
Even after changing the permissions for the user to this?
yes that’s all the permissions they have in the django admin area
Is there a way to remove this option at all?
had a chat with my boss yesterday to check in with my progress who wants me to complete this project and did state that, that the option for the contractor to remove themselves from forms needs to be disabled because building contractors and site managers would click these things having the option there to get out of filling in paperwork (these forms)
the plan is also in time because i can see potential that the finance department can get involved in this toolbox also when permissions can be revoked so they can only see what they need to see.
if someone knows how to achieve this please let me know
IF a new role wants these roles but also wants to view submissions they have done and others within the same role which additional permissions are needed?
what about creating a pop up with text in it to those that would attempt to remove themselves from forms?