Preserving data after re-deployment

support
#1

Can it be possible that edits made to the deployed version must not entirely affect data collected prior. For example, Because of time and budgetary constraints, I am forced to change eg the logic of a template after users would have discovered bugs. If I corrected those bugs, data collected after I have re-deployed becomes un-usable.

Is there a way for the Kobo to still preserve data collected before any corrections?

0 Likes

#2

Why does the data become unusable? If you do not rename any question or group, change the type of any question, or move any question into or out of a group, the data should not be affected at all. If you’ve found a bug, please let us know.

0 Likes