Adding multiple constraints to barcode scan (Use the camera to scan the barcode)

Hi All,

I am new to form building and have a form to which i want to add multiple constraints:

if a certain “district” (/suburb) is selected then only barcodes corresponding to that district will not prompt an issue.

basically can i create a contraint using “if”, ie if District_002 = capricon, then the form will only successfully save if barcodes 0-4 are scanned (as per pilot site attached excel)? i get errors after experimenting with contraints:

Attached is the base form and also attached is the list of districts and corresponding barcodes.

Pilot Study participants (Tracking system) Final V2.xlsx (11.9 KB) at9oYCsfs98P4ksjKyMyLMv1.xls (30.5 KB)

Hi @MaxH,

Welcome to the community! Could you kindly please explain your issue so that we understand your issue clearly and see if it’s possible in KoBoToolbox. At the moment your issue seems to be a bit unclear.

Have a great day!

HI Kal,

Thanks for the welcome and prompt response!

Form is to help track a blood sample from the head office all the way to the facility so that there is an audit trail. Routes are attached (40 blood samples being tracked for the pilot).

The form asks the person at the head office to select the destination (province, district and facility) and scan the 5 barcodes destined for the district office.

So for each scan (scan1-5) i want contraints in place to prompt an error (if barcode outside the selected district domain was scanned). there are 5 barcodes per district and 9 unique districts.

after a district has been fully scanned up, then the user can upload the form which is linked to a website which will reflect the dispatch.

Hope this helps.

Max

Basically im not sure how to build in constraint syntax - but also check if it is possible.