Creating a cascading selection

Hello everyone. I come to you to present my concern to you as a matter of urgency in order to receive help. I’m trying to create a cascading selection but it doesn’t work. I reproduce the example model, but it still does not work. cascading selection must take into account:
- the region
- The Department
- The sub-prefecture
-The village
I attach the excel file which is the localities database so that you can help me please. How to dispose of them?

It is very urgent and it is a project within the framework of the fight against Covid-19 in Ivory Coast.
Thank you I count on you
Mr. Elysée
Caritas Man
Ivory Coast

Hi @esy_cari2020,

Welcome to the community! Kindly please have a look at the post that has some workaround with a cascading select question (multi-layers). It should solve your issue:

Have a great day!

1 Like

Thank you very much, but I admit that I am a beginner, so how to fill in the xls form? I am lost: upside_down_face: And I cannot send the file since I am new to the site. I am in turmoil

1 Like

Hi,
Welcome to the forum and to KoboToolBox. No need to worry, if you follow the different articles then you will perfectly be able to execute. I believe the articles will be better detailed than our response here. Have a look at the following:

Stephane

Hi @esy_cari2020,

Looking at the xlsform that you have shared in the private message i see the following error which has been causing you the issue:

• Repeated name with GOPOUPLEU observed in the list_name Village.
  • KoBoToolbox is case sensitive. You have used Sous_prefecture in the survey tab while Sous_Prefecture in the choices tab. Use either one of them.
  • The last and the most important thing is that the name listed in column B should match the name listed in column D, E and F respectively (according to the colors provided). It seems that it’s not matching at the moment. Please see the workaround provided in the post shared above.

Have a great day!

1 Like