Error exporting to geojson

Hi there! I’m very new with this app, appsolutely amazing :slight_smile:

I get an “export failed” message trying to export my data to geojson. No problem with other formats.

My forms have video, audio and photo, georreferenced with other qualitative info. Around 100 entries.

Thanks for the attention!

Welcome to the community, @MigraMundo! Could you also share with the community a screenshot of your issue? Could you also please let us know the server you are using? Also, please let us know if this project was redeployed.

Thank you so much Kal_Lam! Hopefully we will find a solution :slight_smile:

Let me check the info you ask for:

Server: kc.kobotoolbox.org

Yes, the original project/questions have been reorganized and redeployed some times. New answer options, or deletion of others… So the final project have some different previous “versions”.

Thanks so much for your support!

1 Like

Just if you have some spare time :slight_smile:

username xxxxxxx
server kc.kobotoolbox.org
project name MEXUS recorrido

@MigraMundo, have you tried downloading the data in XLS (Legacy) format?

Yeah, no problem downloading in that, I get a working excel file. The only problem seems to be that I lose all media data and files linked to the registries. And also, umap, where I inttend to use the data, does not support that file type. Geojson is the optimal (nearly one and only) that fits what I’m trying to do. No pressure jajajjaja. Thanks a lot @Kal_Lam !!

1 Like

Hi @MigraMundo, this error might be related to the issue here:

Unfortunately there is no quick-fix workaround for this at the moment and I will have to investigate further. Please continue using the XLS export in the meantime.

1 Like

Thank you a lot @Josh !!

Lets hope to have some kind of possible solution, I would like to use all the photos, media etc on the survey to use in uMap!

(and I think only geojson can do that, am I right?)

Thanks and huge hug! S

1 Like