Is it possible to edit a submission at the community level where the data is entered and at the central where the data is managed?

Good morning,

Please excuse my extreme ignorance. I am very new to Kobo. I am a doctor working in rural Zimbabwe and I am in charge of the Covid rapid response team for my hospital. We are desperate to engage the community as best we can and in the most effective way. I’m very interested to know how other users are benefiting from this great open-source platform to do spot-mapping and follow up of cases, especially in rural communities. We have a great team of village-based volunteers who could be trained up to assist.

Specifically, I am interested to know how easy it would be to edit a particular form, for example of a suspect in the community, who subsequent to the form being submitted at community level, then tests positive and the form needs updating as such. Is this possible at both the community level and at the central monitoring level?

I hope I have not been too vague and I certainly intend to bring myself up to speed as quickly as possible with the Kobo software.

Thanks!

Hi @Jonathan,

Kindly please be informed that KoBoToolbox has a feature where you could edit a filled up form either in the field or in the central level (where the data is managed).