Choice filter option in Kobo please support with checking the syntax of xls form

Dear support group,
I am a beginner in Kobo and ODK and I am try to understand the what is correct syntax for choice filter. I know this feature exist in ODK and found in this forum examples to program XLS.

background
my survey asks first 1) what is your country? 2) then What district are you from, in this country?
I want to KoBo to show the list of districts depending on the country selected.

I have 2 countries (Zimbabwe and Nepal) and 10 Districts (7 from Zimbabwe, and 3 from Nepal).

I set the xls form you see in attchment and upload without errors in KoBo. However, in Enketo, ALL (10) districts are visuaized.
this is from Survey tab:
Snapt to KoBoCom|690x155

This is from Choice tab:
Snap_choice to KoBoCom !

Many thanks for those who can help

Hi @Lavinia,

Welcome to the community! You could design a cascading select question by your own following the instructions outlined in the support article here.

Additionally, you could also have a look to some examples that has been discussed in the community forum here.

Have a great day!

1 Like

Hi there!
I have tried again and also tried to more simply create multiple questions with conditional display if opion 1, 2 or 3 from previous questions were selected.

No improvement on my account, while, if a friend tried on his account it works…
I suspect a bag.

What shall i do?

Snap_cascadingselect_choice_tab

Hi
Could you please do the following:

1. Change everything labeled ty6wl08 to district in both the choices and answers sheet
  2. Change ty6wl08=${district} to be ${district}=${district}

Then upload and test this; it should work

Stephane

1 Like

Hi Stephane,
Thanks for your reply.
unfortunately, I tried with no success. Here my screen shots and files.
From survey tab:
cascadingselect_aftersuggestion_choice