Skip Logic Error and Preview Decline

Dear All,
Hello to the community: slight_smile :

I am having a problem with creating skip logic with a bunch of questions in Ratings. ( I am using Likert Scale) for evaluating weekly training. I have created the skip logic but always get the error:

Here are the screenshots how I am doing;

These are the logics I have created for the below question to show if any of the conditions met,

Please specify if you have selected Neither Agree Nor Disagree to the statements above (This question should come if anyone selected mentioned response)

This is the Error I received :
“There has been a problem trying to replace ${undefined} with the XPath to the survey element named ‘undefined’. There is no survey element with this name.”

I am looking forward to your reply. I am new to this KOBO TOOL BOX.

Regards,
Saba Khan
M&E LEAD

As per your condition you mentioned, there is “Question should match all of these criteria”.

Change that into the “Question should match any of these criteria”.

Or if you could share a excel version. it would be much helpful.

1 Like

Thank you, Dane, I have tried this “Question should match any of these criteria”. too but still have the same error. I don’t have an excel sheet. I designed the form in word and developing here.

These are the questions

you can download the excel file from where you build this question (kobo server). It seems like “${undefined}” is not survey sheet.

Instruction for downloading the excel ;

https://support.kobotoolbox.org/getting_started_xlsform.html#downloading-an-xlsform-from-kobotoolbox

1 Like

But what will I do with Execl. It doesn’t have any response. This error only come when I build skip logic

Through excel, it can help to identify your issue easily. and make changes the with skip logic through excel.

This excel means the question which you develop through server, not the excel that contains data.

and upload that again back to server.

1 Like