I am pretty sure this is intentional, but just wanted to confirm from the community, that is it meant to be like this, does it not mean a loss of data, because from business perspective this is totally fine, but from technical POV, just wanted to know if the data from database is lost after ‘No’ is submitted here.
Hi @wroos, @ryanend, to comment on the technical side, the history of the submission is actually still stored in the database and only lost if the submission itself is deleted, however this is yet to be exposed in an API endpoint – we’ve just discussed this as a possibility to include sometime in the future.
Does this mean also, the form (edit) history is stored before any submission is done? In the local KoBo/ODK folder?
Or did you only talk after submission and following edit/save on server level?
Could someone verify, please, if it is technically on save already?
It will make a difference for manual data transfer from local KoBo/ODK files.
We have a similar question for the exact point of (re-)calculations.
Hi @wroos, this is only on the KoBo server side – not related ODK. The history of deployed forms is accessible through the API. What I was referring to above is editing a submission that has already been sent to KoBo, either using the bulk edit or single submission edit features.