Server Error 500 seen when trying to deploy a survey project

Hello,

I’m quite new to KoBo. This week I’ve been developing a survey. But I’m unable to deploy it. I keep getting the error message ‘unable to deploy (server error 500).’ It did work before but now it doesn’t. I have visited the user support centre and see that others have also had this experience but it doesn’t help to solve my problem. I’ve checked my input and there does not seem to be anything odd.

Could you please advise me, I would really appreciate your help!

Thank you!

@ellengeerlings, could you kindly share with me the following through a private message:

• Username
  • Project name
  • Server

Thank you for your quick reply.
My username is xxxxxxx
My project name is ZOA WaA! baseline household

I’m not sure how to check what server I have…?

1 Like

@ellengeerlings, listing the steps out on how I solved your issue. This could be helpful to other community members having similar issues.

• First, I scanned your survey project. I saw the language code eng.
    Image 1
    So I changed them to (en).
  • Second, I cloned your latest deployed version to a new survey project (which usually gets saved in the draft).

Then, I downloaded the same as an xlsform and replaced the current survey project (that shows Server Error 500 with the recently downloaded xlsform.

So this solved your issue. However, please check your survey project once to see if you have any survey questions missing.

Note: In some cases, users may not have to undergo the first step outlined above. They could go directly with the second step.

This is great! Thank you so much I really appreciate it!!!

1 Like

Unfortunately the new questionnaire is missing a large part of the questions…